AgEBB Alt Header

Mini-Workshops on Wireless Irrigation Sensors

January 18-20, 2011

Registration & Breakfast
(while people are eating)
7:00 - 7:45 AM
Introduction, Dr. Joe Henggeler, irrigation specialist, MU 7:10 - 7:15 AM
Sensors and Soils, Xavier Peries, agronomist, Black Gold
  • Types of sensors
  • Soil types
  • Thresholds for irrigation
7:15 - 7:45 AM
Background on Wireless, Dr. Joe Henggeler, irrigation specialist, MU
  • Sending data: to home PCs vs to the WWW
  • How far can wireless data be sent?
  • Getting started
7:45 - 8:00 AM
Wireless Companies
  • Each company speaks 10 minutes.
8:00 - 9:00 AM
Aerial Viewing
Computers connected to Google Earth will be available to be used to look at aerial views of potential farms where wireless systems might go so that rep and farmer can strategize.
9:00 - 10:00 AM
Site Visits
Company reps can site visit at the farmers' discretion.
10:00 AM - ??

Telemetric (Wireless) Irrigation Sensor Companies
To attend University of Missouri's
Wireless Moisture Sensor workshops
January 18-20, 2011

Campbell Scientific, Inc.
Jason Ritter, Product Manager
815 West 1800 North
Logan, Utah 84321-1784
Office: 1-435-753-2342
E-mail: jritter@campbellsci.com
WWW: http://www.campbellsci.com

John Deere Water
Craig Hornung, Manager of CropSense
Keith Peterson, Manager for MidWest

San Marcos, CA
Office: 1 (760) 744-4511
E-mail: chornung@johndeerewater.com
E-mail: kpeterson@johndeerewater.com
WWW: http://www.johndeerewater.com


Decagon Devices, Inc.
Lauren Bissey, Soil Moisture Product Manager
Jordan Tanasse
2365 NE Hopkins Court
Pullman, WA 99163
Office: 1-800-755-2751
E-mail: lauren@decagon.com
E-mail: jordan@decagon.com
WWW: http://www.decagon.com

Onset Computer Corp.
Paul Gannett, Vice-President
PO Box 3450
Pocasset, MA 02559-3450
Office: 1-800-564-4377
E-mail: Paul_Gannett@onsetcomp.com
WWW: http://www.hobologgers.com


Irrometer Company, Inc.
Tom Penning, President
Brian Lennon, Director of Sales

PO Box 2424
8835 Philbin Ave
Riverside, CA 92516-2424
Office: 1-951-689-1701
Mobile: 1-951-258-2988 (Brian)
FAX: 1-951-689-3706
E-mail: tomp@irrometer.com
E-mail: BrianL@irrometer.com
WWW: http://www.irrometer.com

Smartfield
Tommy Martin, President
2601 SE Loop 289
Suite B
Lubbock, TX 79404
Office: 1-806-798-9600
Office: 1-877-412-8940
E-mail: Tommy.Martin@smartfield.com
WWW: http://www.smartfield.com


Questions or comments about this website? Please contact Joe Henggeler via e-mail: HenggelerJ@missouri.edu or phone (573)-379-5431; University of Missouri Delta Center, Portageville, MO 63873

Back to Irrigation Conferences | Back to Missouri Irrigation