University of Missouri Extension

About the Missouri Fruit and Vegetable Growers Database


New Marketing Opportunity for
Fruit and Vegetable Growers

University of Missouri Extension and the Missouri Department of Agriculture are in the process of developing a database of Missouri fruit and vegetable growers that will be available on the AgEBB World Wide Web page. This new marketing tool will allow potential buyers to search for Missouri growers who produce specific crops. They will be able to limit their search to a specific region of the state, if the crop is organically or conventionally produced, the marketing method, and other parameters.

A list of fruit and vegetable producers is then be generated which meets the search criteria that the purchaser is looking for. The grower's name, address, phone number, and e-mail address (not required) will be shown. It also will show how the grower markets his crop: wholesale, u-pick, roadside stands, farmer's markets, mail order, etc.

There will be no charge to be listed in this database. If you are interested in having your farm included in this new marketing tool, please enter a new listing for your farm on-line, or contact the University of Missouri Extension person in your region listed below.

Northwest Region
Tom Fowler
St. Joseph
816-279-1691
fowlert@missouri.edu

Northeast Region
Jennifer Schutter
Kirksville
660 665-9866
schutterjl@missouri.edu

Central Region
Todd Lorenz
Boonville
660-882-5661
lorenzt@missouri.edu

West Central Region
Tom Fowler
St. Joseph
816-279-1691
fowlert@missouri.edu

East Central Region
Scott Killpack
St. Charles
636-970-3000
killpacks@missouri.edu



Southwest Region
Gaylord Moore
Springfield
417-862-9284
mooreg@missouri.edu

South Central Region
Stacy Hambelton
Alton
417-778-7490
hambeltons@missouri.edu

Southeast Region
Tim Baker
Kennett
573-888-4722
bakert@missouri.edu



University of Missouri Extension Tim Baker, Horticulture Specialist
University of Missouri Extension
102 N. Main St. Ste. 1, Gallatin, MO 64640
660-663-3232   BakerT@missouri.edu